Join us Monday, September 16 at 5:00 pm to celebrate our state’s diversity and promote unity among all New Mexicans.

When: September 16, 5:00 pm
Where: Tiguex Park

1800 Mountain Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104MAP

This event will feature community performances, speeches from elected officials, and opportunities to register to vote.

U.S. Representative Ben Ray Luján
U.S. Representative Deb Haaland
New Mexico Secretary of State Maggie Toulouse Oliver
Albuquerque Mayor Tim Keller

Looking for VRAs & Others to Register Voters
Monday Night at Tiguex Park

Monday night voter registration is being coordinated by Indivisible 505.

Volunteers Needed
4 per shift (Each shift must have at least 1 VRA with forms): 4:30-5:45 pm, 5:30-6:45 pm, 6:30-7:45 pm

Contact Sue Wolinsky if you can help or if you have questions (email, text or call).

Sue Wolinsky: (513) 470-9309

Let’s all pitch in to make voter registration an important and successful part of the events Monday night at Tiguex Park!

Building Power, Tearing Down Walls

Pledge Here: Building Up Power, Tearing Down Walls Pledge-a-thon

Locally based-community organizations are hosting a pledge-a-thon to raise money for the important work they are doing to keep our communities safe, informed and engaged. During his New Mexico rally, they’re tallying Trump’s every word!

How does it work? Every time Trump says one of the following words or phrases, your pledge money goes to one of the following organizations.

Every time Trump says…


Beneficiary: New Mexico Native Vote
Your pledge money will support a local organization working to ensure New Mexico stays a beautiful state by empowering the Native community to vote!

“Believe me”

Beneficiary: Strong Families NM and Planned Parenthood
Your pledge money will support local organizations who believe survivors!

“Build the wall”

Beneficiary: NM Dream Team and El Centro de Igualdad y Derechos
Your pledge money will support local organizations doing immigrant justice work!

“Fake News”

Beneficiary: ProgressNow NM
Your pledge money will support local media that speaks truth to power!

“Make America Great Again”

Beneficiary: Equality NM and NM Women’s March
Diversity makes America great. Your pledge money will support local organizations supporting the intersections of our identities! 

“Violent Protesters”

Beneficiary: Albuquerque Center for Peace and Justice
Your pledge money will support the Albuquerque Center for Peace and Justice, who provide ongoing peacekeeper trainings for our community!

ProgressNow NM and NM Dream Team will keep a tally of these key phrases and split the proceeds with the above groups.
Pledge Here: Building Up Power, Tearing Down Walls Pledge-a-thon

Want to follow along in real-time on Monday? 
Tune in to the ProgressNowNM Twitter for a live pledge-a-thon tally and watch the NM Dream Team’s Facebook live coverage!

We, the People

“Ultimately, America’s answer to the intolerant man is diversity.”—Robert Kennedy   You may well know by now that the most infamous “leader” of the free world is coming to the…

DPNM Unveils 2020 Delegate Selection Plan

Delegates will represent New Mexico at the 2020 Democratic National Convention in Milwaukee 2020 plan includes 33 county outreach, unprecedented diversity initiative   FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE September 5, 2019  …

Ward Voter Registration Challenge

In recognition of National Voter Registration Day (September 24) and as part of the DPNM County Voter Registration Challenge, the Democratic Party of Bernalillo County is participating in a Ward Voter…

Business Meeting and Program
Wednesday, September 25
Don Newton – Taylor Ranch Community Center
4900 Kachina St NW

The Business Meeting

The Program

Biennial Elections and Other Business
6:00 – 6:30 pm

The following officers will be elected to a 2-year term, to serve from September 2019 – September 2021.

      • Chair
      • Vice-Chair
      • Treasurer
      • Secretary

Each person interested in standing for election will have an opportunity to introduce themselves and discuss their intentions for the position. The vote for each position will take place during the business meeting.

Learn more about the Duties of Officers in the By-Laws of the West Side Democrats of Bernalillo County.

What is the City of Albuquerque’s
Vision for the West Side?

6:30 pm—8 pm

Special Guest
Mayor Tim Keller

Bring your questions and find out what’s in store for our community.

Community Solar NOW!
From August 24, 2019
View Presentations by:

Rep. Patricia Roybal Caballero (HD 13)
Rep. Abbas Akhil (HD 20)
Jeff Antencio, Tribal Administrator, Picuris Pueblo
Mariel Nanasi, President, New Energy Economy (NEE)
Moderated by Sara Mayane

Tell Us About Your Event

We’ll publish it in our twice-weekly newsletters as well as in two places on our website: in the Events Calendar and in Upcoming Events found on the right sidebar.

Subscribe to the Blue Review and Weekend Li’l Blue

Click here to subscribe to our twice-weekly newsletters.

Contact Us